apple version: Backhand Index Pointing UpApple
twitter version: Backhand Index Pointing UpTwitter
google version: Backhand Index Pointing UpGoogle
facebook version: Backhand Index Pointing UpFacebook

The 👆 backhand index pointing up emoji

What is this emoji 👆? The 👆 emoji, also known as 'Backhand Index Pointing Up', depicts a hand with the index finger extended upwards. It is commonly used to indicate directions, point out something, or draw attention to a specific detail. The emoji can also be used in a figurative sense to represent encouragement, support, or agreement. Its upward gesture often implies positivity, progress, or improvement.

Skin Tones

👆 Backhand Index Pointing Up backhand_index_pointing_up, fingers, hand, direction, up

👆

👆🏻 Backhand Index Pointing Up backhand_index_pointing_up, fingers, hand, direction, up

👆🏻

👆🏼 Backhand Index Pointing Up backhand_index_pointing_up, fingers, hand, direction, up

👆🏼

👆🏽 Backhand Index Pointing Up backhand_index_pointing_up, fingers, hand, direction, up

👆🏽

👆🏾 Backhand Index Pointing Up backhand_index_pointing_up, fingers, hand, direction, up

👆🏾

👆🏿 Backhand Index Pointing Up backhand_index_pointing_up, fingers, hand, direction, up

👆🏿

Meaning of emoji 👆?

Wondering What does the Backhand Index Pointing Up emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 👆 emoji from a guy or girl?

The 👆 emoji can have different meanings depending on the context. It is often used to direct someone's attention to something or to indicate a direction. It can also signify agreement, approval, or support. In some cases, it may represent a positive outlook, progress, or improvement.

How to use backhand index pointing up emoji?

Here some backhand index pointing up emoji usage examples:

The backhand index pointing up related emojis?

👇 Backhand Index Pointing Down backhand_index_pointing_down, fingers, hand, direction, down

👇

👈 Backhand Index Pointing Left backhand_index_pointing_left, direction, fingers, hand, left

👈

👉 Backhand Index Pointing Right backhand_index_pointing_right, fingers, hand, direction, right

👉

👆 Backhand Index Pointing Up backhand_index_pointing_up, fingers, hand, direction, up

👆

🤙 Call Me Hand call_me_hand, hands, gesture, shaka

🤙

🤞 Crossed Fingers crossed_fingers, good, lucky

🤞

💪 Flexed Biceps flexed_biceps, arm, flex, hand, summer, strong, biceps

💪

🙏 Folded Hands folded_hands, please, hope, wish, namaste, highfive, pray, thank you, thanks, appreciate

🙏

🖐️ Hand with Fingers Splayed hand_with_fingers_splayed, hand, fingers, palm

🖐️

🤝 Handshake handshake, agreement, shake

🤝

🤛 Left Facing Fist left_facing_fist, hand, fistbump

🤛

🤟 Love-You Gesture love_you_gesture, hand, fingers, gesture

🤟

👌 OK Hand ok_hand, fingers, limbs, perfect, ok, okay

👌

👐 Open Hands open_hands, fingers, butterfly, hands, open

👐

🤲 Palms Up Together palms_up_together, hands, gesture, cupped, prayer

🤲

🤌 Pinched Fingers pinched fingers, size, tiny, small

🤌

🤏 Pinching Hand pinching_hand, tiny, small, size

🤏

🤚 Raised Back of Hand raised_back_of_hand, fingers, raised, backhand

🤚

Raised Hand raised_hand, fingers, stop, highfive, palm, ban

🙌 Raising Hands raising_hands, gesture, hooray, yea, celebration, hands

🙌

🤜 Right-Facing Fist right_facing_fist, hand, fistbump

🤜

🤘 Sign of the Horns sign_of_the_horns, hand, fingers, evil_eye, sign_of_horns, rock_on

🤘

👎 Thumbs Down thumbs_down, thumbsdown, no, dislike, hand, -1

👎

👍 Thumbs Up thumbs_up, thumbsup, yes, awesome, good, agree, accept, cool, hand, like, +1

👍

✌️ Victory Hand victory_hand, fingers, ohyeah, hand, peace, victory, two

✌️

👋 Waving Hand waving_hand, hands, gesture, goodbye, solong, farewell, hello, hi, palm

👋

✍️ Writing Hand writing_hand, lower_left_ballpoint_pen, stationery, write, compose

✍️

Get backhand index pointing up emoji code in HTML hex and more

👆
0x1f446
\u{1f446}
128070

Extra information of backhand index pointing up

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: yes
Updated 5/24/2024