apple version: Clapping HandsApple
twitter version: Clapping HandsTwitter
google version: Clapping HandsGoogle
facebook version: Clapping HandsFacebook

The 👏 clapping hands emoji

What is this emoji 👏? The 👏 emoji, also known as 'Clapping Hands', is a pair of hands coming together to create a clapping sound. It is commonly used to express appreciation, congratulations, praise, or enthusiasm. The emoji shows two hands coming together in the air, palms facing each other, and is often used to signify applause or to show support for someone or something.

Skin Tones

👏 Clapping Hands clapping_hands, hands, praise, applause, congrats, yay

👏

👏🏻 Clapping Hands clapping_hands, hands, praise, applause, congrats, yay

👏🏻

👏🏼 Clapping Hands clapping_hands, hands, praise, applause, congrats, yay

👏🏼

👏🏽 Clapping Hands clapping_hands, hands, praise, applause, congrats, yay

👏🏽

👏🏾 Clapping Hands clapping_hands, hands, praise, applause, congrats, yay

👏🏾

👏🏿 Clapping Hands clapping_hands, hands, praise, applause, congrats, yay

👏🏿

Meaning of emoji 👏?

Wondering What does the Clapping Hands emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 👏 emoji from a guy or girl?

The 👏 emoji is versatile and can have multiple meanings in different contexts. It is primarily used to indicate applause or to show appreciation for a job well done. It can also be used to convey excitement, encouragement, or to express enthusiasm towards a particular person, event, or accomplishment.

How to use clapping hands emoji?

Here some clapping hands emoji usage examples:

The clapping hands related emojis?

👏 Clapping Hands clapping_hands, hands, praise, applause, congrats, yay

👏

🤞 Crossed Fingers crossed_fingers, good, lucky

🤞

🧏 Deaf Person deaf_person, accessibility

🧏

🙏 Folded Hands folded_hands, please, hope, wish, namaste, highfive, pray, thank you, thanks, appreciate

🙏

🤝 Handshake handshake, agreement, shake

🤝

📢 Public Address Loudspeaker loudspeaker, volume, sound

📢

📣 Megaphone megaphone, sound, speaker, volume

📣

👌 OK Hand ok_hand, fingers, limbs, perfect, ok, okay

👌

👐 Open Hands open_hands, fingers, butterfly, hands, open

👐

🤲 Palms Up Together palms_up_together, hands, gesture, cupped, prayer

🤲

🤏 Pinching Hand pinching_hand, tiny, small, size

🤏

🤚 Raised Back of Hand raised_back_of_hand, fingers, raised, backhand

🤚

Raised Hand raised_hand, fingers, stop, highfive, palm, ban

🙌 Raising Hands raising_hands, gesture, hooray, yea, celebration, hands

🙌

🎙️ Studio Microphone studio_microphone, sing, recording, artist, talkshow

🎙️

👍 Thumbs Up thumbs_up, thumbsup, yes, awesome, good, agree, accept, cool, hand, like, +1

👍

🖖 Vulcan Salute vulcan_salute, hand, fingers, spock, star trek

🖖

👋 Waving Hand waving_hand, hands, gesture, goodbye, solong, farewell, hello, hi, palm

👋

✍️ Writing Hand writing_hand, lower_left_ballpoint_pen, stationery, write, compose

✍️

Get clapping hands emoji code in HTML hex and more

👏
0x1f44f
\u{1f44f}
128079

Extra information of clapping hands

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: yes
Updated 5/24/2024