apple version: Deaf PersonApple
twitter version: Deaf PersonTwitter
google version: Deaf PersonGoogle
facebook version: Deaf PersonFacebook

The 🧏 deaf person emoji

What is this emoji 🧏? The 🧏 emoji, also known as 'Deaf Person', depicts a person gesturing the sign for 'deaf' using both hands. It is commonly used to represent individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing, as well as to raise awareness and promote inclusion for the deaf community. The emoji shows a person with their index and middle fingers extended and their thumb resting on their chin. It is often used to express support, understanding, and solidarity with the deaf community.

Skin Tones

🧏 Deaf Person deaf_person, accessibility

🧏

🧏🏻 Deaf Person deaf_person, accessibility

🧏🏻

🧏🏼 Deaf Person deaf_person, accessibility

🧏🏼

🧏🏽 Deaf Person deaf_person, accessibility

🧏🏽

🧏🏾 Deaf Person deaf_person, accessibility

🧏🏾

🧏🏿 Deaf Person deaf_person, accessibility

🧏🏿

Meaning of emoji 🧏?

Wondering What does the Deaf Person emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 🧏 emoji from a guy or girl?

The 🧏 emoji can have different meanings depending on the context in which it is used. It can symbolize deafness, sign language, communication barriers, inclusivity, or empathy towards individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing. Additionally, it can be used to indicate listening or paying attention, as the gesture resembles someone cupping their ear to hear better.

How to use deaf person emoji?

Here some deaf person emoji usage examples:

The deaf person related emojis?

🤙 Call Me Hand call_me_hand, hands, gesture, shaka

🤙

👏 Clapping Hands clapping_hands, hands, praise, applause, congrats, yay

👏

🤞 Crossed Fingers crossed_fingers, good, lucky

🤞

🙏 Folded Hands folded_hands, please, hope, wish, namaste, highfive, pray, thank you, thanks, appreciate

🙏

🖐️ Hand with Fingers Splayed hand_with_fingers_splayed, hand, fingers, palm

🖐️

🤝 Handshake handshake, agreement, shake

🤝

🙉 Hear-No-Evil Monkey hear_no_evil_monkey, animal, monkey, nature

🙉

🤟 Love-You Gesture love_you_gesture, hand, fingers, gesture

🤟

📝 Memo memo, write, documents, stationery, pencil, paper, writing, legal, exam, quiz, test, study, compose

📝

💅 Nail Polish nail_polish, beauty, manicure, finger, fashion, nail

💅

🚯 No Littering no_littering, trash, bin, garbage, circle

🚯

🚷 No Pedestrians no_pedestrians, rules, crossing, walking, circle

🚷

👐 Open Hands open_hands, fingers, butterfly, hands, open

👐

🤲 Palms Up Together palms_up_together, hands, gesture, cupped, prayer

🤲

🙇 Person Bowing Deeply person_bowing, respectiful

🙇

🙅 Person Gesturing No person_gesturing_no, decline

🙅

🙆 Person Gesturing OK person_gesturing_ok, agree

🙆

💇 Person Getting Haircut person_getting_haircut, hairstyle

💇

💆 Person Getting Massage person_getting_massage, relax

💆

🙋 Person Raising Hand person_raising_hand, question

🙋

🤷 Person Shrugging person_shrugging, regardless

🤷

💁 Person Tipping Hand person_tipping_hand, information

💁

🚫 Prohibited prohibited, forbid, stop, limit, denied, disallow, circle

🚫

🤚 Raised Back of Hand raised_back_of_hand, fingers, raised, backhand

🤚

Raised Hand raised_hand, fingers, stop, highfive, palm, ban

🙌 Raising Hands raising_hands, gesture, hooray, yea, celebration, hands

🙌

💖 Sparkling Heart sparkling_heart, love, like, affection, valentines

💖

🗣️ Speaking Head speaking_head, user, person, human, sing, say, talk

🗣️

🛑 Stop Sign stop_sign, stop

🛑

👋 Waving Hand waving_hand, hands, gesture, goodbye, solong, farewell, hello, hi, palm

👋

Get deaf person emoji code in HTML hex and more

🧏
0x1f9cf
\u{1f9cf}
129487

Extra information of deaf person

Emoji version: 12.0
Unicode version: 12.0
Skin tone support: yes
Updated 5/24/2024