apple version: AnchorApple
twitter version: AnchorTwitter
google version: AnchorGoogle
facebook version: AnchorFacebook

The anchor emoji

What is this emoji ⚓? The ⚓ emoji, also known as 'Anchor', depicts a heavy metal device used to prevent a ship or boat from drifting due to wind or current. It is commonly associated with maritime activities, navigation, and the sea. The emoji shows a vertically oriented anchor with a stock at the top and flukes at the bottom. It is often used symbolically to represent stability, strength, hope, or being grounded.

Meaning of emoji ⚓?

Wondering What does the Anchor emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the ⚓ emoji from a guy or girl?

The ⚓ emoji has several meanings depending on the context. It is primarily used to represent ships, sailors, and the seafaring lifestyle. It can symbolize stability, strength, and being firmly grounded. Additionally, it can be used metaphorically to convey a sense of hope, resilience, or being anchored to something important.

How to use anchor emoji?

Here some anchor emoji usage examples:

The anchor related emojis?

🏝️ Desert Island desert_island, photo, tropical, mojito

🏝️

🕵️ Detective detective, human, spy, detective

🕵️

🐬 Dolphin dolphin, animal, nature, fish, sea, ocean, flipper, fins, beach

🐬

🧐 Face with Monocle face_with_monocle, face, stuffy, wealthy

🧐

🎣 Fishing Pole fishing_pole, food, hobby, summer

🎣

🌎 Globe Showing Americas globe_showing_americas, globe, world, USA, international

🌎

🌏 Earth Globe Asia-Australia globe_showing_asia_australia, globe, world, east, international

🌏

🌍 Earth Globe Europe-Africa globe_showing_europe_africa, globe, world, international

🌍

🔍 Magnifying Glass Tilted Left magnifying_glass_tilted_left, search, zoom, find, detective

🔍

🏄‍♂️ Man Surfing man_surfing, sports, ocean, sea, summer, beach

🏄‍♂️

🏊‍♂️ Man Swimming man_swimming, sports, exercise, human, athlete, water, summer

🏊‍♂️

📝 Memo memo, write, documents, stationery, pencil, paper, writing, legal, exam, quiz, test, study, compose

📝

🧜‍♀️ Mermaid mermaid, woman, female, merwoman, ariel

🧜‍♀️

🧜‍♂️ Merman merman, man, male, triton

🧜‍♂️

🤓 Nerd Face nerd_face, face, nerdy, geek, dork

🤓

🐙 Octopus octopus, animal, creature, ocean, sea, nature, beach

🐙

🌴 Palm Tree palm_tree, plant, vegetable, nature, summer, beach, mojito, tropical

🌴

🛳️ Passenger Ship passenger_ship, yacht, cruise, ferry

🛳️

🏴‍☠️ Pirate Flag pirate_flag, skull, crossbones, flag, banner

🏴‍☠️

Sailboat sailboat, ship, summer, transportation, water, sailing

🚢 Ship ship, transportation, titanic, deploy

🚢

🐳 Whale spouting_whale, animal, nature, sea, ocean

🐳

🐠 Tropical Fish tropical_fish, animal, swim, ocean, beach, nemo

🐠

🌊 Water Wave water_wave, sea, water, wave, nature, tsunami, disaster

🌊

🏄‍♀️ Woman Surfing woman_surfing, sports, ocean, sea, summer, beach, woman, female

🏄‍♀️

🏊‍♀️ Woman Swimming woman_swimming, sports, exercise, human, athlete, water, summer, woman, female

🏊‍♀️

🗺️ World Map world_map, location, direction

🗺️

Get anchor emoji code in HTML hex and more

⚓
0x2693
\u{2693}
9875

Extra information of anchor

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024