apple version: CameraApple
twitter version: CameraTwitter
google version: CameraGoogle
facebook version: CameraFacebook

The 📷 camera emoji

What is this emoji 📷? The 📷 emoji, also known as 'Camera', represents a traditional camera used for capturing photographs or videos. It features a rectangular shape with a lens and a flash on the top. The emoji is commonly used to symbolize photography, capturing memories, and documenting moments. It can also be used in a metaphorical sense to indicate the act of recording or preserving something important or significant.

Meaning of emoji 📷?

Wondering What does the Camera emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 📷 emoji from a guy or girl?

The 📷 emoji generally signifies photography or taking pictures. It can be used in various contexts to express an interest in photography, to share moments or memories captured through a camera, or to indicate the need to take a photo. Additionally, it can imply the idea of documenting or preserving something valuable or noteworthy.

How to use camera emoji?

Here some camera emoji usage examples:

The camera related emojis?

📑 Bookmark Tabs bookmark_tabs, favorite, save, order, tidy

📑

🔖 Bookmark bookmark, favorite, label, save

🔖

📚 Book books, literature, library, study

📚

📸 Camera with Flash camera_with_flash, photography, gadgets

📸

📷 Camera camera, gadgets, photography

📷

🗂️ File Folder card_index_dividers, organizing, business, stationery

🗂️

🎬 Clapper Board clapper_board, movie, film, record

🎬

📋 Clipboard clipboard, stationery, documents

📋

📕 Closed Book closed_book, read, library, knowledge, textbook, learn

📕

📁 File Folder file_folder, documents, business, office

📁

🎞️ Film Frames film_frames, movie

🎞️

📽️ Film Projector film_projector, video, tape, record, movie

📽️

🖼️ Framed Picture framed_picture, photography

🖼️

👓 Glasses glasses, fashion, accessories, eyesight, nerdy, dork, geek

👓

🌐 Globe with Meridians globe_with_meridians, earth, international, world, internet, interweb, i18n

🌐

🎥 Movie Camera movie_camera, film, record

🎥

📰 Newspaper newspaper, press, headline

📰

📔 Notebook notebook_with_decorative_cover, classroom, notes, record, paper, study

📔

📓 Notebook notebook, stationery, record, notes, paper, study

📓

📖 Open Book open_book, book, read, library, knowledge, literature, learn, study

📖

📂 File Folder open_file_folder, documents, load

📂

📙 Open Book orange_book, read, library, knowledge, textbook, study

📙

📄 Page Facing Up page_facing_up, documents, office, paper, information

📄

🖨️ Printer printer, paper, ink

🖨️

📡 Satellite Antenna satellite_antenna, communication, future, radio, space

📡

📜 Scroll scroll, documents, ancient, history, paper

📜

📏 Straight Ruler straight_ruler, stationery, calculate, length, math, school, drawing, architect, sketch

📏

🕶️ Sunglasses sunglasses, face, cool, accessories

🕶️

📺 Television television, technology, program, oldschool, show, television

📺

📐 Triangular Ruler triangular_ruler, stationery, math, architect, sketch

📐

📹 Video Camera video_camera, film, record

📹

Get camera emoji code in HTML hex and more

📷
0x1f4f7
\u{1f4f7}
128247

Extra information of camera

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024