apple version: Closed BookApple
twitter version: Closed BookTwitter
google version: Closed BookGoogle
facebook version: Closed BookFacebook

The 📕 closed book emoji

What is this emoji 📕? The 📕 emoji, also referred to as 'Closed Book', depicts a hardcover book with pages tightly shut. It represents a book that is not currently being read or used, but is closed and kept for future reference. The emoji can signify education, learning, knowledge, or the act of reading and studying. It is commonly used to indicate the completion of a book or to express a desire to read or gain knowledge. The closed book emoji can also be used metaphorically to represent secrecy or confidentiality.

Meaning of emoji 📕?

Wondering What does the Closed Book emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 📕 emoji from a guy or girl?

The 📕 emoji can be used in various contexts to convey different meanings. It is often used to symbolize education, learning, or knowledge. It can represent the completion of a book or a desire to read and gain knowledge. The closed book emoji can also convey a sense of secrecy or confidentiality, suggesting that information is kept closed and not shared.

How to use closed book emoji?

Here some closed book emoji usage examples:

The closed book related emojis?

✒️ Black Nib black_nib, pen, stationery, writing, write

✒️

📘 Blue Book blue_book, read, library, knowledge, learn, study

📘

📑 Bookmark Tabs bookmark_tabs, favorite, save, order, tidy

📑

📚 Book books, literature, library, study

📚

📋 Clipboard clipboard, stationery, documents

📋

🕵️ Detective detective, human, spy, detective

🕵️

🧐 Face with Monocle face_with_monocle, face, stuffy, wealthy

🧐

🖋️ Fountain Pen fountain_pen, stationery, writing, write

🖋️

🎓 Graduation Cap graduation_cap, school, college, degree, university, graduation, cap, hat, legal, learn, education

🎓

📗 Green Book green_book, read, library, knowledge, study

📗

🖇️ Paperclip linked_paperclips, documents, stationery

🖇️

🔍 Magnifying Glass Tilted Left magnifying_glass_tilted_left, search, zoom, find, detective

🔍

📝 Memo memo, write, documents, stationery, pencil, paper, writing, legal, exam, quiz, test, study, compose

📝

🤓 Nerd Face nerd_face, face, nerdy, geek, dork

🤓

📰 Newspaper newspaper, press, headline

📰

📔 Notebook notebook_with_decorative_cover, classroom, notes, record, paper, study

📔

📓 Notebook notebook, stationery, record, notes, paper, study

📓

📖 Open Book open_book, book, read, library, knowledge, literature, learn, study

📖

📙 Open Book orange_book, read, library, knowledge, textbook, study

📙

📄 Page Facing Up page_facing_up, documents, office, paper, information

📄

📃 Page with Curl page_with_curl, documents, office, paper

📃

🖊️ Pen pen, stationery, writing, write

🖊️

📌 Pushpin pushpin, stationery, mark, here

📌

🗞️ Rolled-Up Newspaper rolled_up_newspaper, press, headline

🗞️

📍 Round Pushpin round_pushpin, stationery, location, map, here

📍

📜 Scroll scroll, documents, ancient, history, paper

📜

📏 Straight Ruler straight_ruler, stationery, calculate, length, math, school, drawing, architect, sketch

📏

📐 Triangular Ruler triangular_ruler, stationery, math, architect, sketch

📐

Get closed book emoji code in HTML hex and more

📕
0x1f4d5
\u{1f4d5}
128213

Extra information of closed book

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024