apple version: Cross MarkApple
twitter version: Cross MarkTwitter
google version: Cross MarkGoogle
facebook version: Cross MarkFacebook

The cross mark emoji

What is this emoji ❌? The ❌ emoji, also known as 'Cross Mark', represents a symbol of rejection, failure, or cancellation. It appears as a large X, often in a red color. This emoji is commonly used to indicate something that is prohibited, not allowed, or incorrect. It can also imply the termination or deletion of an item or action.

Meaning of emoji ❌?

Wondering What does the Cross Mark emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the ❌ emoji from a guy or girl?

The ❌ emoji can have different meanings in different contexts. It is often used to indicate an incorrect answer, a mistake, or a negative outcome. It can also represent something that is forbidden or not permitted. Additionally, the cross mark can be used to symbolize the end or cancellation of an event or action.

How to use cross mark emoji?

Here some cross mark emoji usage examples:

The cross mark related emojis?

Black Circle black_circle, shape, button, round

Black Large Square black_large_square, shape, icon, button

🔲 Black Square Button black_square_button, shape, input, frame

🔲

💔 Broken Heart broken_heart, sad, sorry, break, heart, heartbreak

💔

🚧 Construction Sign construction, wip, progress, caution, warning

🚧

Cross Mark cross_mark, no, delete, remove, cancel, red

😡 Pouting Face pouting_face, angry, mad, hate, despise

😡

🔥 Fire fire, hot, cook, flame

🔥

🔷 Large Blue Diamond large_blue_diamond, shape, jewel, gem

🔷

🔶 Large Orange Diamond large_orange_diamond, shape, jewel, gem

🔶

🙅‍♂️ Man Gesturing No man_gesturing_no, male, boy, man, nope

🙅‍♂️

📛 Name Badge name_badge, fire, forbid

📛

🌑 New Moon new_moon, nature, twilight, planet, space, night, evening, sleep

🌑

🚳 No Bicycles no_bicycles, cyclist, prohibited, circle

🚳

No Entry no_entry, limit, security, privacy, bad, denied, stop, circle

🚯 No Littering no_littering, trash, bin, garbage, circle

🚯

🔞 No One Under Eighteen no_one_under_eighteen, 18, drink, pub, night, minor, circle

🔞

🚷 No Pedestrians no_pedestrians, rules, crossing, walking, circle

🚷

🚭 No Smoking no_smoking, cigarette, blue-square, smell, smoke

🚭

🚱 Non-Potable Water non_potable_water, drink, faucet, tap, circle

🚱

🚫 Prohibited prohibited, forbid, stop, limit, denied, disallow, circle

🚫

🔘 Radio Button radio_button, input, old, music, circle

🔘

🔴 Red Circle red_circle, shape, error, danger

🔴

🔻 Red Triangle Pointed Down red_triangle_pointed_down, shape, direction, bottom

🔻

🔺 Red Triangle Pointed Up red_triangle_pointed_up, shape, direction, up, top

🔺

🔹 Small Blue Diamond small_blue_diamond, shape, jewel, gem

🔹

🔸 Small Orange Diamond small_orange_diamond, shape, jewel, gem

🔸

🛑 Stop Sign stop_sign, stop

🛑

👎 Thumbs Down thumbs_down, thumbsdown, no, dislike, hand, -1

👎

Medium White Circle white_circle, shape, round

🙅‍♀️ Woman Gesturing No woman_gesturing_no, female, girl, woman, nope

🙅‍♀️

Get cross mark emoji code in HTML hex and more

❌
0x274c
\u{274c}
10060

Extra information of cross mark

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/7/2024