apple version: Cross MarkApple
twitter version: Cross MarkTwitter
google version: Cross MarkGoogle
facebook version: Cross MarkFacebook

The cross mark emoji

What is this emoji ❎? The ❎ emoji, also known as 'Cross Mark', is a symbol used to indicate a negative response or an incorrect answer. It appears as a bold X or cross mark. This emoji is often used to convey rejection, failure, or the need to stop or cancel something. It can also be used to represent a mistake or an incorrect choice.

Meaning of emoji ❎?

Wondering What does the Cross Mark emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the ❎ emoji from a guy or girl?

The ❎ emoji has different meanings depending on the context. It is commonly used to indicate that something is wrong, incorrect, or not allowed. It can represent rejection, failure, or cancellation. In some cases, it is used to symbolize a mistake or an incorrect answer.

How to use cross mark emoji?

Here some cross mark emoji usage examples:

The cross mark related emojis?

🔙 Back Arrow back_arrow, arrow, words, return

🔙

🔄 Counterclockwise Arrows Button counterclockwise_arrows_button, blue-square, sync, cycle

🔄

Cross Mark cross_mark_button, x, green-square, no, deny

Cross Mark cross_mark, no, delete, remove, cancel, red

🔚 End Arrow end_arrow, words, arrow

🔚

✖️ Multiplication Symbol multiplication_sign, math, calculation

✖️

📛 Name Badge name_badge, fire, forbid

📛

No Entry no_entry, limit, security, privacy, bad, denied, stop, circle

📵 No Mobile Phones no_mobile_phones, iphone, mute, circle

📵

🚷 No Pedestrians no_pedestrians, rules, crossing, walking, circle

🚷

🔛 On! Arrow on_arrow, arrow, words

🔛

🚫 Prohibited prohibited, forbid, stop, limit, denied, disallow, circle

🚫

🔘 Radio Button radio_button, input, old, music, circle

🔘

🔴 Red Circle red_circle, shape, error, danger

🔴

🔁 Clockwise Rightwards and Leftwards Open Circle Arrows repeat_button, loop, record

🔁

🔂 Repeat Button repeat_single_button, blue-square, loop

🔂

🆘 Squared SOS sos_button, help, red-square, words, emergency, 911

🆘

⏹️ Double Vertical Bar stop_button, blue-square

⏹️

🛑 Stop Sign stop_sign, stop

🛑

🔝 Top Arrow top_arrow, words, blue-square

🔝

Get cross mark emoji code in HTML hex and more

❎
0x274e
\u{274e}
10062

Extra information of cross mark

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/7/2024