apple version: Dim ButtonApple
twitter version: Dim ButtonTwitter
google version: Dim ButtonGoogle
facebook version: Dim ButtonFacebook

The 🔅 dim button emoji

What is this emoji 🔅? The 🔅 emoji, also known as 'Dim Button', represents a button with a small circle in the center that is partially filled with light. It is commonly used to indicate a decrease in brightness or to symbolize dimming or reducing the intensity of light. The emoji can also metaphorically represent a reduction in intensity or energy.

Meaning of emoji 🔅?

Wondering What does the Dim Button emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 🔅 emoji from a guy or girl?

The 🔅 emoji is primarily used to convey the action of dimming or reducing the brightness of lights, screens, or other light-emitting objects. It can be used in various contexts to indicate a decrease in light intensity, such as adjusting the brightness of a lamp or device, setting a mood with ambient lighting, or signaling a reduction in the glare of a display. Additionally, the emoji can be used metaphorically to represent a decrease in energy, enthusiasm, or vibrancy.

How to use dim button emoji?

Here some dim button emoji usage examples:

The dim button related emojis?

🔔 Bell bell, sound, notification, christmas, xmas, chime

🔔

📚 Book books, literature, library, study

📚

📅 Calendar calendar, calendar, schedule

📅

🕵️ Detective detective, human, spy, detective

🕵️

📧 E-Mail e_mail, communication, inbox

📧

✉️ Envelope envelope, letter, postal, inbox, communication

✉️

🧐 Face with Monocle face_with_monocle, face, stuffy, wealthy

🧐

📠 Fax Machine fax_machine, communication, technology

📠

📁 File Folder file_folder, documents, business, office

📁

📥 Inbox Tray inbox_tray, email, documents

📥

📨 Incoming Envelope incoming_envelope, email, inbox

📨

🔑 Key key, lock, door, password

🔑

🔒 Locked locked, security, password, padlock

🔒

📢 Public Address Loudspeaker loudspeaker, volume, sound

📢

💌 Love Letter love_letter, email, like, affection, envelope, valentines

💌

🔍 Magnifying Glass Tilted Left magnifying_glass_tilted_left, search, zoom, find, detective

🔍

📣 Megaphone megaphone, sound, speaker, volume

📣

📝 Memo memo, write, documents, stationery, pencil, paper, writing, legal, exam, quiz, test, study, compose

📝

📲 Mobile Phone mobile_phone_with_arrow, iphone, incoming

📲

📱 Mobile Phone mobile_phone, technology, apple, gadgets, dial

📱

🤓 Nerd Face nerd_face, face, nerdy, geek, dork

🤓

📰 Newspaper newspaper, press, headline

📰

🗝️ Key old_key, lock, door, password

🗝️

📖 Open Book open_book, book, read, library, knowledge, literature, learn, study

📖

📂 File Folder open_file_folder, documents, load

📂

📤 Outbox Tray outbox_tray, inbox, email

📤

📟 Pager pager, bbcall, oldschool, 90s

📟

🗞️ Rolled-Up Newspaper rolled_up_newspaper, press, headline

🗞️

🗓️ Spiral Calendar spiral_calendar, date, schedule, planning

🗓️

📆 Tear-Off Calendar tear_off_calendar, schedule, date, planning

📆

📞 Telephone Receiver telephone_receiver, technology, communication, dial

📞

Get dim button emoji code in HTML hex and more

🔅
0x1f505
\u{1f505}
128261

Extra information of dim button

Emoji version: 1.0
Unicode version: 1.0
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024