apple version: Disappointed FaceApple
twitter version: Disappointed FaceTwitter
google version: Disappointed FaceGoogle
facebook version: Disappointed FaceFacebook

The 😞 disappointed face emoji

What is this emoji 😞? The 😞 emoji, also known as 'Disappointed Face', depicts a frowning face with a slightly downturned mouth and closed eyes. It is commonly used to express a feeling of disappointment, sadness, or frustration. The emoji conveys a sense of unhappiness or dissatisfaction, and it can be used to show sympathy or empathy towards someone who is going through a difficult time.

Meaning of emoji 😞?

Wondering What does the Disappointed Face emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 😞 emoji from a guy or girl?

The 😞 emoji is often used to convey disappointment or a negative emotional state. It can express sadness, regret, frustration, or a sense of failure. In some contexts, it can also indicate sympathy or understanding towards someone else's disappointment or difficult situation. The emoji is versatile and can be used in both personal and professional settings to express a range of emotions.

How to use disappointed face emoji?

Here some disappointed face emoji usage examples:

The disappointed face related emojis?

👿 Imp angry_face_with_horns, devil, angry, horns

👿

😠 Angry Face angry_face, mad, face, annoyed, frustrated

😠

😧 Anguished Face anguished_face, face, stunned, nervous

😧

😖 Confounded Face confounded_face, face, confused, sick, unwell, oops, :S

😖

😕 Confused Face confused_face, face, indifference, huh, weird, hmmm, :/

😕

😢 Crying Face crying_face, face, tears, sad, depressed, upset, :'(

😢

😞 Disappointed Face disappointed_face, face, sad, upset, depressed, :(

😞

😡 Pouting Face pouting_face, angry, mad, hate, despise

😡

🤯 Exploding Head exploding_head, face, shocked, mind, blown

🤯

😱 Face Screaming in Fear face_screaming_in_fear, face, munch, scared, omg

😱

😵 Dizzy Face dizzy_face, spent, unconscious, xox, dizzy

😵

😮 Face with Open Mouth face_with_open_mouth, face, surprise, impressed, wow, whoa, :O

😮

😤 Face with Steam From Nose face_with_steam_from_nose, face, gas, phew, proud, pride

😤

🤬 Face with Symbols on Mouth face_with_symbols_on_mouth, face, swearing, cursing, cussing, profanity, expletive

🤬

😨 Fearful Face fearful_face, face, scared, terrified, nervous

😨

😳 Flushed Face flushed_face, face, blush, shy, flattered

😳

😦 Frowning Face with Open Mouth frowning_face_with_open_mouth, face, aw, what

😦

😭 Loudly Crying Face loudly_crying_face, face, cry, tears, sad, upset, depressed

😭

🤦‍♂️ Man Facepalming man_facepalming, man, male, boy, disbelief

🤦‍♂️

🙅‍♂️ Man Gesturing No man_gesturing_no, male, boy, man, nope

🙅‍♂️

🤷‍♂️ Man Shrugging man_shrugging, man, male, boy, confused, indifferent, doubt

🤷‍♂️

😔 Pensive Face pensive_face, face, sad, depressed, upset

😔

😣 Persevering Face persevering_face, face, sick, no, upset, oops

😣

🙁 Slightly Frowning Face slightly_frowning_face, face, frowning, disappointed, sad, upset

🙁

😈 Smiling Face with Horns smiling_face_with_horns, devil, horns

😈

🥲 Smiling Face with Tear smiling face with tear, sad, cry, pretend

🥲

😫 Tired Face tired_face, sick, whine, upset, frustrated

😫

😩 Weary Face weary_face, face, tired, sleepy, sad, frustrated, upset

😩

🤦‍♀️ Face Palm woman_facepalming, woman, female, girl, disbelief

🤦‍♀️

🙅‍♀️ Woman Gesturing No woman_gesturing_no, female, girl, woman, nope

🙅‍♀️

😟 Worried Face worried_face, face, concern, nervous, :(

😟

Get disappointed face emoji code in HTML hex and more

😞
0x1f61e
\u{1f61e}
128542

Extra information of disappointed face

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024