apple version: Downwards ButtonApple
twitter version: Downwards ButtonTwitter
google version: Downwards ButtonGoogle
facebook version: Downwards ButtonFacebook

The 🔽 downwards button emoji

What is this emoji 🔽? The 🔽 emoji, also known as the 'Downwards Button', represents a downward-pointing triangle. It is commonly used to indicate a decrease in volume, intensity, or quantity. The emoji is often used in media player controls to show a decrease in sound or to signify a drop-down menu or option. It can also be used metaphorically to express a decline or decrease in something.

Meaning of emoji 🔽?

Wondering What does the Downwards Button emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 🔽 emoji from a guy or girl?

In different contexts, the 🔽 emoji can have different meanings. It is commonly used to represent a decrease in volume, such as reducing the sound on a device. It can also symbolize a decrease in intensity or quantity, as in lowering the temperature or decreasing the amount of something. Additionally, it is often used to represent a drop-down menu or to indicate options or choices.

How to use downwards button emoji?

Here some downwards button emoji usage examples:

The downwards button related emojis?

🔔 Bell bell, sound, notification, christmas, xmas, chime

🔔

🗃️ Card File Box card_file_box, business, stationery

🗃️

🎠 Carousel Horse carousel_horse, photo, carnival

🎠

📉 Chart Decreasing chart_decreasing, graph, presentation, stats, recession, business, economics, money, sales, bad, failure

📉

🔃 Clockwise Vertical Arrows clockwise_vertical_arrows, sync, cycle, round, repeat

🔃

🚚 Delivery Truck delivery_truck, cars, transportation

🚚

⬇️ Downwards Arrow down_arrow, blue-square, direction, bottom

⬇️

Downwards Button fast_down_button, blue-square, direction, bottom

Double Arrow Pointing Up fast_up_button, blue-square, direction, top

💾 Floppy Disk floppy_disk, oldschool, technology, save, 90s, 80s

💾

🕳️ Hole hole, embarrassing

🕳️

📥 Inbox Tray inbox_tray, email, documents

📥

📨 Incoming Envelope incoming_envelope, email, inbox

📨

📭 Open Mailbox with Raised Flag open_mailbox_with_lowered_flag, email, inbox

📭

📬 Open Mailbox with Raised Flag open_mailbox_with_raised_flag, email, inbox, communication

📬

📤 Outbox Tray outbox_tray, inbox, email

📤

🏊 Person Swimming person_swimming, sport, pool

🏊

🛀 Person Taking Bath person_taking_bath, clean, shower, bathroom

🛀

🔻 Red Triangle Pointed Down red_triangle_pointed_down, shape, direction, bottom

🔻

🎢 Roller Coaster roller_coaster, carnival, playground, photo, fun

🎢

🔀 Shuffle Tracks Button shuffle_tracks_button, blue-square, shuffle, music, random

🔀

🐳 Whale spouting_whale, animal, nature, sea, ocean

🐳

🚜 Tractor tractor, vehicle, car, farming, agriculture

🚜

🚩 Triangular Flag triangular_flag, mark, milestone, place

🚩

🔼 Upward Button upwards_button, blue-square, triangle, direction, point, forward, top

🔼

🗑️ Wastebasket wastebasket, bin, trash, rubbish, garbage, toss

🗑️

🌊 Water Wave water_wave, sea, water, wave, nature, tsunami, disaster

🌊

Get downwards button emoji code in HTML hex and more

🔽
0x1f53d
\u{1f53d}
128317

Extra information of downwards button

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024