apple version: DVDApple
twitter version: DVDTwitter
google version: DVDGoogle
facebook version: DVDFacebook

The 📀 dvd emoji

What is this emoji 📀? The 📀 emoji, also known as 'DVD', depicts a compact disc used for storing and playing digital media. It has a reflective surface with a hole in the center. DVDs were popular for watching movies and storing data before online streaming became widespread. The emoji represents physical media and its nostalgic association with movies, music, and data storage.

Meaning of emoji 📀?

Wondering What does the DVD emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 📀 emoji from a guy or girl?

The 📀 emoji can symbolize various meanings depending on the context. It can represent watching movies or TV shows, physical media, nostalgia for DVD collections, data storage, or even a sign of being outdated or obsolete. It can also be used metaphorically to express the idea of recording or keeping information.

How to use dvd emoji?

Here some dvd emoji usage examples:

The dvd related emojis?

📘 Blue Book blue_book, read, library, knowledge, learn, study

📘

📸 Camera with Flash camera_with_flash, photography, gadgets

📸

📷 Camera camera, gadgets, photography

📷

🕵️ Detective detective, human, spy, detective

🕵️

🧐 Face with Monocle face_with_monocle, face, stuffy, wealthy

🧐

📠 Fax Machine fax_machine, communication, technology

📠

🎧 Headphone headphone, music, score, gadgets

🎧

🔍 Magnifying Glass Tilted Left magnifying_glass_tilted_left, search, zoom, find, detective

🔍

📝 Memo memo, write, documents, stationery, pencil, paper, writing, legal, exam, quiz, test, study, compose

📝

🎤 Microphone microphone, sound, music, PA, sing, talkshow

🎤

🎥 Movie Camera movie_camera, film, record

🎥

🎵 Musical Note musical_note, score, tone, sound

🎵

🎶 Musical Notes musical_notes, music, score

🎶

🤓 Nerd Face nerd_face, face, nerdy, geek, dork

🤓

📓 Notebook notebook, stationery, record, notes, paper, study

📓

💿 Optical Disk optical_disk, technology, dvd, disk, disc, 90s

💿

📎 Paperclip paperclip, documents, stationery

📎

📌 Pushpin pushpin, stationery, mark, here

📌

📺 Television television, technology, program, oldschool, show, television

📺

📹 Video Camera video_camera, film, record

📹

📼 Videocassette videocassette, record, video, oldschool, 90s, 80s

📼

Get dvd emoji code in HTML hex and more

📀
0x1f4c0
\u{1f4c0}
128192

Extra information of dvd

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024