apple version: Downwards ButtonApple
twitter version: Downwards ButtonTwitter
google version: Downwards ButtonGoogle
facebook version: Downwards ButtonFacebook

The downwards button emoji

What is this emoji ⏬? The ⏬ emoji, also known as 'Downwards Button', is a symbol that represents a button or an arrow pointing downwards. It is commonly used to indicate a decrease in volume, intensity, or importance. The emoji shows a triangle pointing downwards, resembling a fast-forward button. It is often used in digital communication to convey the action of moving downwards or reducing something.

Meaning of emoji ⏬?

Wondering What does the Downwards Button emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the ⏬ emoji from a guy or girl?

The ⏬ emoji is versatile and can have different meanings in different contexts. It can signify lowering the volume of audio, decreasing the intensity of something, or indicating a decrease in importance or significance. It can also be used metaphorically to suggest going down, declining, or reducing something in a wide range of situations.

How to use downwards button emoji?

Here some downwards button emoji usage examples:

The downwards button related emojis?

🚑 Ambulance ambulance, health, 911, hospital

🚑

📊 Bar Chart bar_chart, graph, presentation, stats

📊

📘 Blue Book blue_book, read, library, knowledge, learn, study

📘

🔖 Bookmark bookmark, favorite, label, save

🔖

📚 Book books, literature, library, study

📚

💼 Briefcase briefcase, business, documents, work, law, legal, job, career

💼

🎯 Direct Hit direct_hit, game, play, bar, target, bullseye

🎯

📅 Calendar calendar, calendar, schedule

📅

📇 Card Index card_index, business, stationery

📇

📉 Chart Decreasing chart_decreasing, graph, presentation, stats, recession, business, economics, money, sales, bad, failure

📉

📈 Chart Increasing chart_increasing, graph, presentation, stats, recovery, business, economics, money, sales, good, success

📈

📕 Closed Book closed_book, read, library, knowledge, textbook, learn

📕

🗄️ File Cabinet file_cabinet, filing, organizing

🗄️

📁 File Folder file_folder, documents, business, office

📁

🖋️ Fountain Pen fountain_pen, stationery, writing, write

🖋️

🌐 Globe with Meridians globe_with_meridians, earth, international, world, internet, interweb, i18n

🌐

📗 Green Book green_book, read, library, knowledge, study

📗

🛠️ Hammer and Wrench hammer_and_wrench, tools, build, create

🛠️

🤝 Handshake handshake, agreement, shake

🤝

🏷️ Label label, sale, tag

🏷️

📒 Ledger ledger, notes, paper

📒

🔐 Locked locked_with_key, security, privacy

🔐

🔍 Magnifying Glass Tilted Left magnifying_glass_tilted_left, search, zoom, find, detective

🔍

🕰️ Mantelpiece Clock mantelpiece_clock, time

🕰️

📰 Newspaper newspaper, press, headline

📰

📔 Notebook notebook_with_decorative_cover, classroom, notes, record, paper, study

📔

📙 Open Book orange_book, read, library, knowledge, textbook, study

📙

📦 Package package, mail, gift, cardboard, box, moving

📦

🗓️ Spiral Calendar spiral_calendar, date, schedule, planning

🗓️

📆 Tear-Off Calendar tear_off_calendar, schedule, date, planning

📆

Get downwards button emoji code in HTML hex and more

⏬
0x23ec
\u{23ec}
9196

Extra information of downwards button

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024