apple version: File FolderApple
twitter version: File FolderTwitter
google version: File FolderGoogle
facebook version: File FolderFacebook

The 📁 file folder emoji

What is this emoji 📁? The 📁 emoji, also known as 'File Folder', represents a traditional office item used for organizing and storing documents. It typically denotes a physical folder made of paper or cardboard with tabs and dividers. The emoji depicts a closed folder with a label tab visible on top. It is commonly used to represent files, paperwork, organization, and office-related tasks.

Meaning of emoji 📁?

Wondering What does the File Folder emoji mean on snapchat, twitter or text message? curious about receiving the 📁 emoji from a guy or girl?

In different contexts, the 📁 emoji can convey different meanings. It can represent filing or categorizing documents, being organized, or simply referring to physical folders. It can also symbolize administrative tasks, record-keeping, bureaucracy, or the need to stay organized and maintain order in various situations.

How to use file folder emoji?

Here some file folder emoji usage examples:

The file folder related emojis?

📊 Bar Chart bar_chart, graph, presentation, stats

📊

📑 Bookmark Tabs bookmark_tabs, favorite, save, order, tidy

📑

📚 Book books, literature, library, study

📚

📅 Calendar calendar, calendar, schedule

📅

🗂️ File Folder card_index_dividers, organizing, business, stationery

🗂️

📇 Card Index card_index, business, stationery

📇

📈 Chart Increasing chart_increasing, graph, presentation, stats, recovery, business, economics, money, sales, good, success

📈

📋 Clipboard clipboard, stationery, documents

📋

📕 Closed Book closed_book, read, library, knowledge, textbook, learn

📕

📁 File Folder file_folder, documents, business, office

📁

📥 Inbox Tray inbox_tray, email, documents

📥

🖇️ Paperclip linked_paperclips, documents, stationery

🖇️

📰 Newspaper newspaper, press, headline

📰

📔 Notebook notebook_with_decorative_cover, classroom, notes, record, paper, study

📔

📓 Notebook notebook, stationery, record, notes, paper, study

📓

📖 Open Book open_book, book, read, library, knowledge, literature, learn, study

📖

📂 File Folder open_file_folder, documents, load

📂

📤 Outbox Tray outbox_tray, inbox, email

📤

📄 Page Facing Up page_facing_up, documents, office, paper, information

📄

📃 Page with Curl page_with_curl, documents, office, paper

📃

📎 Paperclip paperclip, documents, stationery

📎

🗞️ Rolled-Up Newspaper rolled_up_newspaper, press, headline

🗞️

🗒️ Spiral Notepad spiral_notepad, memo, stationery

🗒️

Get file folder emoji code in HTML hex and more

📁
0x1f4c1
\u{1f4c1}
128193

Extra information of file folder

Emoji version: 0.6
Unicode version: 0.6
Skin tone support: no
Updated 5/24/2024